Faculty

WADDL Directors

Timothy Baszler

Timothy Baszler

baszlert@wsu.edu

Exec Director, Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory; Assoc Director Disease Surveillance, Paul G. Allen School for Global Health

Kevin Snekvik

Kevin Snekvik

ksnek@wsu.edu

Director of Operations, Pathologist & Aquatic Health Section Head, Professor

Diagnostic pathology; diseases of fish and other aquatic animals; comparative immunology



WADDL Faculty

Timothy Baszler

Timothy Baszler

baszlert@wsu.edu

Exec Director, Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory; Assoc Director Disease Surveillance, Paul G. Allen School for Global Health

Claire Burbick

Claire Burbick

claire.burbick@wsu.edu

Bacteriology & Parasitology Section Head, Assistant Professor; Assistant Director, WADDL

Clinical microbiology diagnostics, investigation of novel pathogens, antimicrobial susceptibiliy

Chrissy Eckstrand

Chrissy Eckstrand

chrissy.eckstrand@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Assistant Professor

anatomic pathology, infectious diseases of domestic animals, feline retrovirology, viral pathogenesis

Jim Evermann

Jim Evermann

jfe@wsu.edu

Immunodiagnostics Section Head

Gary Haldorson

Gary Haldorson

gjh@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Associate Professor

Teaching, diagnostic duties within the Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory

Danielle D. Nelson

Danielle D. Nelson

ddnelson@wsu.edu

Associate Professor, WADDL Necropsy Section Head

Infectious diseases of ruminants and fish

Allan Pessier

Allan Pessier

apessier@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Associate Professor

Aquatic, zoo animal and wildlife pathology

Josh Ramsay

Josh Ramsay

jdr105@wsu.edu

Pathologist; Associate Professor; Histo/Immunohisto Section Head

Diagnostic pathology, pathogen discovery, immunology, and infectious disease pathogenesis

Kevin Snekvik

Kevin Snekvik

ksnek@wsu.edu

Director of Operations, Pathologist & Aquatic Health Section Head, Professor

Diagnostic pathology; diseases of fish and other aquatic animals; comparative immunology

Kyle R. Taylor

Kyle R. Taylor

k.taylor@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Assistant Professor

Veterinary anatomic pathology, wildlife diseases, zoonoses, non-traditional models of human disease

Laura White

Laura White

laura.white@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Assistant Professor

Laura Williams

Laura Williams

lartz@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Assistant Professor

Diagnostic pathology and parasitology