Faculty

WADDL Directors

Kevin Snekvik

Kevin Snekvik

ksnek@wsu.edu

Professor; Executive Director WADDL, Pathologist & Aquatic Health Section Head

Diagnostic pathology; diseases of fish and other aquatic animals; comparative immunology

Claire Burbick

Claire Burbick

claire.burbick@wsu.edu

Director of Operations WADDL, Bacteriology Section Head, Interim Immunodiagnostics Section Head, Associate Professor

Clinical microbiology diagnostics, antimicrobial susceptibility



WADDL Faculty

Jeffrey Abbott

Jeffrey Abbott

jabbott@wsu.edu

Associate Professor; Associate chair for DVM education; Director - Diagnostic Challenge

Liam Broughton-Neiswanger

Liam Broughton-Neiswanger

samckle99@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor & Pathologist

Claire Burbick

Claire Burbick

claire.burbick@wsu.edu

Director of Operations WADDL, Bacteriology Section Head, Interim Immunodiagnostics Section Head, Associate Professor

Clinical microbiology diagnostics, antimicrobial susceptibility

Chrissy Eckstrand

Chrissy Eckstrand

chrissy.eckstrand@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Associate Professor

anatomic pathology, infectious diseases of domestic animals, feline retrovirology, viral pathogenesis

Gary Haldorson

Gary Haldorson

gjh@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Associate Professor

Teaching, diagnostic duties within the Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory

Allan Pessier

Allan Pessier

apessier@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Associate Professor

Aquatic, zoo animal and wildlife pathology

Josh Ramsay

Josh Ramsay

jdr105@wsu.edu

Pathologist; Associate Professor; Histo/Immunohisto Section Head

Diagnostic pathology, pathogen discovery, immunology, and infectious disease pathogenesis

Kevin Snekvik

Kevin Snekvik

ksnek@wsu.edu

Professor; Executive Director WADDL, Pathologist & Aquatic Health Section Head

Diagnostic pathology; diseases of fish and other aquatic animals; comparative immunology

Kyle R. Taylor

Kyle R. Taylor

k.taylor@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Associate Professor

Veterinary anatomic pathology, wildlife diseases, zoonoses, non-traditional models of human disease

Laura White

Laura White

laura.white@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Assistant Professor

Laura Williams

Laura Williams

lartz@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Assistant Professor, Parasitology Section Head

Diagnostic pathology and parasitology