Faculty

WADDL Directors

Timothy Baszler

Timothy Baszler

baszlert@wsu.edu

Executive Director (WADDL)
Associate Director and Professor (Allen School)

Kevin Snekvik

Kevin Snekvik

ksnek@wsu.edu

Director of Operations Pathologist & Aquatic Health Section Head, Clinical Professor

Diagnostic pathology; diseases of fish and other aquatic animals; comparative immunology



WADDL Faculty

Timothy Baszler

Timothy Baszler

baszlert@wsu.edu

Executive Director (WADDL)
Associate Director and Professor (Allen School)

Rocio Crespo

Rocio Crespo

crespor@wsu.edu

Professor, AHFSL Branch Chief

Pathogenesis and diagnosis of avian diseases, food safety, new tests methods development and validation

Chrissy Eckstrand

Chrissy Eckstrand

chrissy.eckstrand@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Clinical Assistant Professor

Diagnostic pathology, viral disease pathogenesis of domestic animals

Jim Evermann

Jim Evermann

jfe@wsu.edu

Immunodiagnostics Section Head

Gary Haldorson

Gary Haldorson

gjh@wsu.edu

Pathologist

Teaching, diagnostic duties within the Washington Animal Disease Diagnostic Laboratory

Claire Miller

Claire Miller

c.miller@wsu.edu

Bacteriology & Parasitology Section Head, Clinical Assistant Professor

Clinical microbiology diagnostics, investigation of novel pathogens, antimicrobial susceptibiliy

Danielle Nelson

Danielle Nelson

ddnelson@wsu.edu

Pathologist and Necropsy Section Head, Clinical Assistant Professor

Infectious diseases of ruminants and fish

Allan Pessier

Allan Pessier

apessier@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Clinical Associate Professor

Aquatic, zoo animal and wildlife pathology

Kathleen A. Potter

Kathleen A. Potter

kpotter@wsu.edu

Pathologist

Diagnostic Pathology

Josh Ramsay

Josh Ramsay

jdr105@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Assistant Professor

Diagnostic pathology, pathogen discovery, immunology, and infectious disease pathogenesis

Kevin Snekvik

Kevin Snekvik

ksnek@wsu.edu

Director of Operations Pathologist & Aquatic Health Section Head, Clinical Professor

Diagnostic pathology; diseases of fish and other aquatic animals; comparative immunology

Patricia Talcott

Patricia Talcott

ptalcott@wsu.edu

Director of Admissions; Associate Professor (WADDL)

Kyle R. Taylor

Kyle R. Taylor

k.taylor@wsu.edu

Pathologist, Clinical Assistant Professor

Image Not Found

Laura White

laura.white@wsu.edu

Pathologist

Pathologist